The Leading Texas Concealed Carry License Training Provider. Get your Concealed Carry in Texas Training Today.
Our License to Carry Online Class is a most covenant, effective, and great way to complete the LTC-101 course required by Texas DPS. The course takes about 4 hours total to complete and can be done at your own pace, anywhere, and on any device. Upon completion of the course, you will be able to immediately print out your LTC-101 Certificate.
After you complete the online course and print certificate. You will need to contact a local LTC instructor, schedule range time, and do a proficiency/familiarization qualification. The License to Carry (LTC) is also commonly referred to as a Concealed Handgun License (CHL). If you are a military service member or veteran that has documented proof (Range Card, etc.) of rifle or pistol within last 10 years. This can be submitted in place of doing a range qualification.
The processing of your application will begin after the required materials have been received. You will be contacted by phone or email to schedule an appointment for your fingerprinting and to complete your background check. Most of the LTCs are issued no more than 120 days from the date of receipt of all required materials unless extenuating circumstances exist. If you have extenuating circumstances, please indicate this when you submit your application to Texas DPS.
In Texas, it is legal for individuals to carry a concealed handgun if they have a License to Carry (LTC). In order to obtain an LTC, applicants must successfully complete an approved firearms safety course. The License to Carry online class offered by Concealed Carry in Texas meets all the requirements set forth by the State of Texas.
Concealed Carry Texas was founded to assist and make available common sense online Texas Concealed Carry Training assessable and at a reasonable price.
Texas License to Carry classes, also known as Concealed Handgun License (CHL) classes, provide the training required to obtain a License to Carry in Texas. The License to Carry is a permit that allows the carrying of a concealed handgun on the person. Licensees are also allowed to openly carry a holstered handgun. To qualify for a License to Carry, an applicant must be 21 years of age or older, have no disqualifying criminal history, and complete an approved firearms training course. Licensees must also pass a background check and fingerprinting through the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). Texas License to Carry is valid for up to five years and can be renewed online.
Our Online Texas Concealed Carry Course is self-paced, taken anywhere, on any device, and a pass guarantee.
This Online class meets all the requirements governed by the Texas Department of Public Safety. Our class is 100% online and can be taken anywhere. Our class is self-paced and can be taken on any device; Desktop computer, Laptop, iPad, Samsung Tablet, Other tablets, iPhone, Samsung Phone, and any other device that connects to the internet.