You are currently viewing Best LTC Class in Houston
LTC Class in Houston

Best LTC Class in Houston

Best LTC Class in Houston

Our License to Carry Texas class in Houston is Texas leading license to carry online class.

Would you like to learn how easy it is getting the Houston Texas LTC?

You can now do so online with our LTC class in Houston. The license will allow both open and concealed carry in your home state of Texas

It’s also recognized across multiple states which means that we’re not just talking locally but nationally too

LTC Class in Houston

The class is self-paced so it works on all devices including your Smartphone which means there’s no excuse not learn this important information today

LTC Class in Houston

What about the shooting portion

We offer an online LTC class in Houston that can be taken in the comfort and safety of your home with no travel required.

Once you complete the online course they provide an instructor locator so finding local shooters is easy as pie for any location within Texas.

We even have instructors available nationwide if needed and they’re all extremely friendly.

You will bring them proof that you took the LTC online course, shoot a familiarization course then last send all documents to DPS.

LTC Class in Houston

Servicing all Houston Zip Codes

77001, 77002, 77003, 77004, 77005, 77006, 77007, 77008, 77009, 77010, 77011, 77012, 77013, 77014, 77015, 77016, 77017, 77018, 77019, 77020, 77021, 77022, 77023, 77024, 77025, 77026, 77027, 77028, 77029, 77030, 77031, 77032, 77033, 77034, 77035, 77036, 77037, 77038, 77039, 77040, 77041, 77042, 77043, 77044, 77045, 77046, 77047, 77048, 77049, 77050, 77051, 77052, 77053, 77054, 77055, 77056, 77057, 77058, 77059, 77060, 77061, 77062, 77063, 77064, 77065, 77066, 77067, 77068, 77069, 77070, 77071, 77072, 77073, 77074, 77075, 77076, 77077, 77078, 77079, 77080, 77081, 77082, 77083, 77084, 77085, 77086, 77087, 77088, 77089, 77090, 77091, 77092, 77093, 77094, 77095, 77096, 77098, 77099, 77201, 77202, 77203, 77204, 77205, 77206, 77207, 77208, 77209, 77210, 77212, 77213, 77215, 77216, 77217, 77218, 77219, 77220, 77221, 77222, 77223, 77224, 77225, 77226, 77227, 77228, 77229, 77230, 77231, 77233, 77234, 77235, 77236, 77237, 77238, 77240, 77241, 77242, 77243, 77244, 77245, 77248, 77249, 77251, 77252, 77253, 77254, 77255, 77256, 77257, 77258, 77259, 77261, 77262, 77263, 77265, 77266, 77267, 77268, 77269, 77270, 77271, 77272, 77273, 77274, 77275, 77277, 77279, 77280, 77282, 77284, 77287, 77288, 77289, 77290, 77291, 77292, 77293, 77297, 77299

Common LTC Class in Houston FAQs

This depends on the instructor; it can range anywhere from $75 to $150 dollars. That is why we built the online version of the Texas License to Carry Class for the working family. Our class is $40. We are the most affordable in the state.

In-person classes can range from 8-12 hours depending on instructor. Our Online course is a minimum of 4 hours.

No, The State of Texas honors Constitutional / Permitless Carry. Though a Texas LTC is highly recommended, and you have many less restrictions.

Online Class – 4 Hours / In-Person Class 8-12 hours

Range – 1-2 hours

Fingerprints 30 minutes

However long it takes you to fill out the paperwork and payment online

Then about 8 weeks for Texas DPS to mail you your License to Carry.

The License to Carry a Handgun Law sets out the eligibility criteria that must be met. Applicants must be at least 21 years of age (unless active-duty military) and must meet Federal qualifications to purchase a handgun.  Several factors may make you ineligible to obtain a license, such as: felony convictions and some misdemeanor convictions, including charges that resulted in probation or deferred adjudication; pending criminal charges; chemical or alcohol dependency; certain types of psychological diagnoses protective or restraining orders, and defaults on state or city taxes, governmental fees, or child support.  Eligibility requirements can be found in GC §411.172.

I would argue YES, trespass protection, and many other restrictions life with a Texas LTC

Initial licenses are valid for four years. Renewal licenses are valid for five years.

The Texas License to Carry class is a great way to get your license and start carrying the firearm that suits you best. You’ll apply online, pay an applicable fee (which changes depending on which type of applicant you are), then receive your permit in mail within about 60 business days!

  • Standard $40
  • Active-Duty Military $0
  • Veteran $25
  • State Correctional Officer $0
  • County Jailer $0

The above fees are separate from your class fee and are paid directly to the State for a 5-year LTC.

No, you do not have to take a class for Texas Constitutional Carry, but I highly recommend taking the Texas Online LTC, or at least do your research, learn the laws, and protect yourself from liability.

There are 37 States

The Texas License to Carry (Texas LTC) gives you reciprocity with 37 other states. That is one of the main benefits of having a Texas License to Carry – Texas Concealed Handgun License.

  • Alaska
    • Arizona
    • Arkansas
    • Delaware
    • Florida
    • Georgia
    • Idaho
    • Indiana
    • Kansas
    • Kentucky
    • Louisiana
    • Michigan
    • Mississippi
    • Missouri
    • Montana
    • New Mexico
    • North Carolina
    • North Dakota
    • Ohio
    • Oklahoma
    • Pennsylvania
    • South Carolina
    • South Dakota
    • Tennessee
    • Utah
    • Virginia
    • West Virginia
    • Wyoming

Texas Law gives LTC holders more rights than Constitutional Carry.

  • Texas LTC will grant Reciprocity to carry in other states where there is a Reciprocal Agreement. However, Constitutional Carry might not cross state lines, even in other states which may have their own version of constitutional carry, eligibility, and rules.
  • Texas LTC allows an accessible handgun in your vehicle while dropping off/picking up at a school. However, Constitutional Carry would be prohibited from having a firearm within 1,000 feet of a school per the Federal Gun-Free School Zone Act.
  • School district employees who have been issued a Texas LTC have protections which allow them to keep a firearm and ammunition concealed in their locked motor vehicle in a school parking lot. This protection is not available to Constitutional Carry.
  • Texas LTC provides legal exemption to the NICS background check when purchasing a firearm from an FFL. Constitutional Carry would still be subject to a background check delay.
  • An individual must be at least 21 years old to take advantage of Constitutional Carry. However, military members between the ages of 18-20 are eligible for Texas LTC which would allow them to lawfully carry a handgun in public.
  • Private property owners may choose to prohibit Constitutional Carry on their property by posting effective notice under Penal Code 30.05 and thereby prevent unlicensed individuals from carrying on their property. This exclusion would not apply to those who hold a valid Texas LTC.
  • Constitutional Carry is statutorily prohibited at hospitals, nursing facilities, and amusement parks. However, a Texas LTC holder is only prohibited in these places if effective notice has been provided under Penal Code 30.06 and 30.07.
  • A Texas LTC holder will be allowed to carry at an open meeting of a governmental entity. Constitutional Carry at an open meeting of a governmental entity would continue to be prohibited.
  • The statutory prohibition against carrying a handgun into a bar does not apply to a Texas LTC holder unless the bar has posted a 51% signin accordance with the law.
  • A Texas LTC holder retains their ability to avoid arrest in the event they inadvertently have a firearm through a secured area of an airport as long as they promptly depart the secured area when notified they are in possession of a handgun. Constitutional Carry is given no such courtesy and may be charged with a felony.
  • Having a Texas LTC facilitates simpler interactions with Law Enforcement if you are pulled over and have an accessible firearm.
Texas License to Carry Class

The Texas License to Carry Online Class is the perfect way to earn your permit to carry a concealed weapon in Texas. This comprehensive online course covers all the topics required by the State of Texas.

Course Provider: Organization

Course Provider Name: Conceal Carry Academy

Course Provider URL: https://concealedcarryintexas.com/single-class-page/

Editor's Rating:
5

Originally posted on April 24, 2022 @ 8:07 pm