A license to carry in San Antonio Texas is a firearms safety and training class that is required of all San Antonio applicants who wish to carry a concealed handgun.
The course covers firearm safety and use, as well as the legal aspects of concealed carry in Texas.
The San Antonio LTC course is typically eight hours long and is offered by several firearms training schools in San Antonio, Texas.To obtain a license to carry in San Antonio, the applicant must pass a written test as well as a range of qualifications.
As one of the most populous cities in Texas, San Antonio has a sizable population of concealed carriers.
The course is taught by certified firearms instructors and is offered by the San Antonio Police Department.
You can also take the License to Carry in San Antonio Texas Online:
San Antonio is an excellent place to live and work, and with its lax gun laws, it is also an excellent place to carry a concealed handgun.
If you want to learn more about the San Antonio Police Department’s License to Carry course or enroll in it, go to their website or one of the local firearms training schools’ websites.
Servicing San Antonio Zip Codes
78201, 78202, 78203, 78204, 78205, 78206, 78207, 78208, 78209, 78210, 78211, 78212, 78213, 78214, 78215, 78216, 78217, 78218, 78219, 78220, 78221, 78222, 78223, 78224, 78225, 78226, 78227, 78228, 78229, 78230, 78231, 78232, 78233, 78234, 78235, 78236, 78237, 78238, 78239, 78240, 78241, 78242, 78243, 78244, 78245, 78246, 78247, 78248, 78249, 78250, 78251, 78252, 78253, 78254, 78255, 78256, 78257, 78258, 78259, 78260, 78261, 78263, 78264, 78265, 78266, 78268, 78269, 78270, 78278, 78279, 78280, 78283, 78284, 78285, 78288, 78289, 78291, 78292, 78293, 78294, 78295, 78296, 78297, 78298, 78299
License to Carry in San Antonio Texas FAQs
Yes, non-residents that want to apply for a pistol license in Texas must provide the following:
A colored copy of the front and back page of a driver’s license or an identification card.
A certificate, not more than two years old, to prove that he or she completed a firearm training approved by the Texas Department of Safety.
Non-residents can apply either online or by mail.
To apply for a Texas License to Carry (Concealed Handgun License), you must be twenty-one years old or more. (18 years old or older if you are Active-Duty Military)
The Texas License to Carry class is a great way to get your license and start carrying the firearm that suits you best. You’ll apply online, pay an applicable fee (which changes depending on which type of applicant you are), then receive your permit in mail within about 60 business days!
- Standard $40
- Active-Duty Military $0
- Veteran $25
- State Correctional Officer $0
- County Jailer $0
The above fees are separate from your class fee and are paid directly to the State for a 5-year LTC.
Texas License to Carry Class
The Texas License to Carry Online Class is the perfect way to earn your permit to carry a concealed weapon in Texas. This comprehensive online course covers all the topics required by the State of Texas.
Course Provider: Organization
Course Provider Name: Conceal Carry Academy
Course Provider URL: https://concealedcarryintexas.com/single-class-page/