Online Class Simple way for Active Military and Veterans to get their LTC
Texas Carry Class For Military Members
Are you a military member or veteran who lives in one of the states that does not offer an LTC? Well, don’t worry our Texas Carry Class For Military Members is the way to go.. The Texas License To Carry is still your best option for concealed carry! We can help make things easy and hassle-free with our online course on how to get this special license from across state lines – no matter what residency status or where you serve currently. Start with our Texas Carry Class For Military Members today. Our Texas Carry Class for Military Members make it easy!
Are you Active Duty & under 21 Years Old? No worries Texas Issues Texas LTC – Concealed Carry licenses to you (18 Years Old and Older for Active-Duty)!
Texas will issue a license to carry to ANY legal resident of all 50 States. Texas will renew no matter what state you reside. We are certified by the State of Texas to offer the official Texas LTC class online.
If you’re a military member or veteran, taking the official Texas carry class online is your chance to get licensed and enjoy all of these benefits. We are state certified Texas License to Carry Online Course Providers. You can study from anywhere in America with an internet connection! Take on your laptop, tablet, or even you smartphone.
The good news is that you can get a Texas license to carry (Texas Concealed Carry) without ever having to fire your firearm. All Texas requires is some proof of firearms familiarization training (rifle/handgun) from within last 10 years and then it’s all online!
Military members and veterans taking our online course that are not in Texas must have a range card, scores OR proof of firearms familiarization training (rifle or handgun) from the military dated within ten years. As long as you do this – all it takes to get your Texas LTC CHL is our online class, and submitting paperwork!
The Texas LTC class is a great way to get your license and start carrying the firearm that suits you best. You’ll apply online, pay an applicable fee (which changes depending on which type of applicant you are), then receive your permit in mail within about 60 business days!
- Standard $40
- Active Duty Military $0
- Veteran $25
- State Correctional Officer $0
- County Jailer $0
The above fees are separate from your class fee and are payed directly to the State for a 5 year LTC.
Common Student FAQs
No active-duty military get the same rights as any other Texan. They can open carry if the wish (NOT ON BASE, DIFERRRENT LAWS THERE). I highly encourage active duty get their License to Carry Concealed Carry Texas though. Texas is a very military friendly state. Active-Duty members pay \$0 for the LTC License. All they pay for is the class (Ours is online and $40) and their fingerprints / passport photo.
This depends on the instructor; it can range anywhere from $75 to $150 dollars. That is why we built the online version for the working family. Our class is on$40. We are the most affordable in the state.
No, you do not have to take a class for Texas Constitutional Carry, but I highly recommend taking the Texas Online LTC, or at least do your research, learn the laws, and protect yourself from liability.
Yes, though I highly recommend a higher caliber at least a 380.
Originally posted on July 10, 2022 @ 9:00 am