Save your gas Money and take our Texas Online LTC Today
LTC stands for License to Carry, and such a license was once required in order to carry in the State of Texas.
Ever since the constitutional carry law passed in September of 2021, Texas law allows anyone to carry without a permit for as long as they meet a certain requirement.
Though permits are no longer required in Texas, it is strongly encouraged to apply for one. Its extremely cost effective and removes a lot of restrictions.
Conceal Carry Academy hands down provides the best Texas Online LTC Class.
Getting a License to Carry has become very easy in recent years ever since Texas DPS LTC allowed for online classes to take place.
Now, you do not need to sit in a 6-hour class and get flooded with information and things you need to know non-stop.
With online classes, the entire 4-hour class is broken into several 15–20-minute video modules which you can watch at your own pace. After finishing one module, you can continue to the next or come back another time as progress is saved.
This is really convenient as you can space out the whole course in a manner which suits you and you can watch each module when you have free time, saving you more time in the long run.
Because the Texas License to Carry class can be taken online, that means you can do it from the comfort of your own home, or anywhere else you want. As long as you have a device with a screen and a stable internet connection, you can virtually go anywhere and complete the modules.
Also, there are a few qualifications an applicant must first meet before being eligible to take the course.
In general, you must be 21 years of age, pass a background check and have a clean criminal record.
If you have committed a class A or B misdemeanor or a felony, you more than likely do not qualify for an LTC permit.
These are just general rules, Contact Us or Texas DPS for more information.
What happens if I qualify for my Texas Online LTC?
If you pass the requirements to apply for an LTC then congratulations!
Following the online portion of the LTC permit you will need to reach out to a local LTC Instructor and complete the range portion. Some people are exempt from the shooting portion and all they are ready to apply immediately after completing our online license to carry class. You can check out our extensive FAQs page or Contact Us for more info.
Once you pass that, all you need to do is get your fingerprints and documents submitted and wait.
Do you need to start your LTV application with Texas DPS? Then Click Here
It takes about 8 weeks for your LTC application to be processed.
After about the 8-week period, you should receive a letter in the mail containing your permit. If you don’t receive anything or have questions you can contact the DPS Regulatory Division by Clicking Here.
you can finally enjoy all the privileges an LTC holder has!
Texas LTC State License Fee
Our Texas DPS approved online ltc course is a great way to get your license and start carrying the firearm that suits you best. You’ll apply online, pay an applicable fee (which changes depending on which type of applicant you are), then receive your permit in mail within about 60 business days!
- Standard $40
- Active Duty Military $0
- Veteran $25
- State Correctional Officer $0
- County Jailer $0
The fees above will be pai when you submit your Texas LTC application
The above fees are separate from your class fee and are payed directly to the State for a 5 year LTC. After the 5 years you will have to do a Texas LTC Renewal.
Texas Online LTC FAQs
Getting your Texas LTC is as easy as 1 2 3
1st take a DPS Approved either in-person or online with our Texas Online LTC Class. After completing the online course and short test, you be able and need to print your LTC-101 certificate.
2nd take that certificate to a local LTC Instructor and compete the range portion.
3rd submit all your paperwork to Texas DPS. In about 8 weeks your license should arrive
To apply for a Texas License to Carry, you must be at least 21 years old (18 if Active-Duty Military) and have either an ID from within the state or another valid government-issued photo identification. If you don’t have a Texas driver’s license or ID, you need to provide on from the state you reside. You’ll also need to meet all qualification requirements in regards handgun purchases.